insta lately

 

Hi guys,

It’s been a bit quiet this week with My Spanish Vida. I absolutely loved my previous post, chatting to Laura Hamilton from ‘A Place in the Sun’  so much and felt like I needed to give it the limelight it deserved and I didn’t want it to disappear straight away from the blogs home page.

I thought it would be nice to have a little Instagram round-up once or twice a month. A post just to show my recent insta pics and maybe go a little more in-depth about them – if it’s needed that is.

Also, in other news, I’ve been eating so much rubbish this week I swear it’s made me feel so lethargic and sluggish. Plus not getting enough sleep isn’t helping matters either. I need CBB to finish immediately haha. I haven’t watched Big Brother is absolute years, but have got hooked this series in the last couple of weeks. Which means having to watch the nightly episodes and then staying up to watch the CBBBOTS too – you now how it is.

Being that extra hour ahead here in Spain means very late nights for moi. Then being woken up at the crack of dawn by the builders is not helping my situation haha.

Instead of sitting here moaning about it all (I’ve had my few days of being – quite frankly – a lazy arse) I’m gonna change things instantly before it spirals out of control. Let the healthier eating and exercise commence. 

Anyway, all that aside here are my insta pics from August : )

IMG_20170802_074759_893I love the summer and the flowers in my garden are just bloomin lovely at the moment.

IMG_20170803_182413_095My beautiful (bargain) slides from Primark. Read my post here. They’ve turned out to be so comfy  really hope they last through to next summer as well.

We had a very last minute trip to Malaga just for one night. Post here. The hotel we stayed at had beautiful gardens and gave me total garden inspo for our next ‘home’ project. I of course took the obligatory selfie and spent time while Mark was in meetings to chill and paint my nails too.

IMG_20170814_153920_135The picture I used of my laptop and favourite big mug for my post laptop in bed – is it that bad? Would love to know your thoughts on this post and if you take your ‘devices’ up to bed with you.

IMG_20170815_160011_578Mmmm ice-cream. I love ice-cream. This is our fave at the mo – vanilla & caramelo from Aldi.IMG_20170817_113218_699We always get asked about how we went about buying our house here in Spain, so I put a post together with all our thoughts and ideas. See it here. I’ve since thought of some more things – so maybe a follow up post on this one?

An afternoon vino blanco overlooking La Zenia beach.

IMG_20170822_105751_828One of our ‘pool rules’ No glass around the pool. So the vino is in the classy plastic haha. Love these types of plastic mason jars, they’re ideal for the summer out in the garden and they keep the flies and wasps away too.

Let me know if you like this kind of post and want to see more like this!

Have a fabulous weekend guys ♥

Heather ☺ 

4 thoughts on “insta lately

Leave a Reply

