summer slides

IMG_1868

This week I popped to the Boulevard to do my groceries and of course I had to have the weekly obligatory browse around Primark. Well it is right next door to my supermarket, be very rude not too.

There’s quite a lot of new season things coming in that caught my eye, but to be honest I couldn’t be bothered to try anything on, so it was straight to the accessory and home section for me.

Of course having a nose around the shoes. They have some gorgeous new styles at the mo, but I know I just wouldn’t wear them right now – trying to be sensible and all that.

But these, these cute little babies did catch my eye.

Only a couple of pairs hanging there and just one in this pattern in my size.

I wasn’t going to try them on though, as I have the worst old lady bunion and I was adamant they wouldn’t fit over my ugly lump.

To my utter surprise and delight, they did. They fitted like a glove.

Soo chuffed.

I really wasn’t looking for anymore flip-flop type shoes. I have loads of like the plasticky beachy ones, which I’m trying to work my way through, but these are in a completely different league.

IMG_1872

To be honest I’m really going off the ‘thong’ style flip-flop. They’re OK for popping on when going to the beach or out in the garden, but these days they do rub quite a lot between my toes and I can’t help but think they make my feet look super boney, #BadFeetProblems

I’m really into ‘slides’ right now. I love how these ones look and feel.

Also these were only a bargain €10 and so far are really comfy too.

IMG_1874

I love the cute aztec design and bright colours. Perfect for summer. The mirrored detail gives them that ethnic vibe which feels like they’re straight out of the perfect boho look-book.

Are you a fan of slides or flip-flops? Have you found the ‘perfect’ shoe for summer yet? Share your finds in the comment below.

ttfn

Heather : )

3 thoughts on “summer slides

  1. Pingback: insta lately – My Spanish Vida

Leave a Reply

